“Making Your Own Work” is moving!

I started “Making Your Own Work” with the intention of keeping a kind of firewall between my paintings and my teaching-of-art work. It made sense at the time. I wrote about my upcoming classes and adventures in teaching here, and used the blog connected to my painting website just for news items about shows, press, and events. Over the years, I’ve expanded the scope of both blogs to include more material germane to both the making of art and the teaching of art: thoughts about painting and art history, stuff I see that inspires me, urban sketching excursions, studio processes, works in progress, etc. So in the interest of keeping up with my writing while still keeping my sanity and having time for a life, I’ve merged the two blogs into a single entity. My posts from this day forward (and all past content) can be found at:

http://janerichlovsky.com/now

Leave a Reply

